Monday Musings: The Case Of The DNF

Musings of A Romance Junkie

index

Oooooh this post will surely ruffle some feathers, but you know me, I gotta speak on it so here goes:

  1. Should books be returnable items?
  2. Should readers be allowed to review books that they’ve admittedly did not finish or returned?

I will be the first to admit that I’ve returned a book or two in my time. They either offended me on some level, or the writing was just so bad that I considered it a defective item and returned it. Did I feel guilty? Hell nah. I felt at the time that I didn’t get my money’s worth so I was justified in returning it. That was until I came across a Facebook thread where a lot of authors bemoaned:

how-dare-u.gif.pagespeed.ce.tpbpHX_Lv3

My immediate reaction:

571

But then I went back and really read some of the comments, and the authors were saying things like Amazon shouldn’t allow returns once their book…

View original post 261 more words

Leave a Reply

