Thursday Thoughts: Are Authors Obligated To Engage With Their Fans?

Musings of A Romance Junkie

Thursday Thoughts

So, Cocoa Fierce and I were chatting it up the other day as we always do, and one of the things we talked about was authors and their fans-specifically authors who do not interact with their fans on social media. Part of me feels like if I’m spending my money on your product, then you should at least acknowledge your fans in some way. But the other part of me is like, whatever, as long as you produce a great story consistently, then handle ya bidness…

I know social media can be a vicious cesspool of drama, but it’s also a wonderful way to connect and interact with your fans. I fangirl hard when I find an author whose book I’ve read and enjoyed has a Facebook page or twitter account. I jump right on it. The fans just want to feel that closeness because y’all are our rock stars…

View original post 28 more words

Leave a Reply

