Coming Soon: Defined by Others by MCV Egan

Kim Talks Books

Screen Shot 2014-12-23 at 07.13.05

The Trailer for Defined by Others by MCV Egan

A Sneak Peek at Chapter One of Defined by Others

Chapter One

I sat in Pete’s office after the video ended, staring at the screen with her frozen image. The illness that eventually took her life left her looking gaunt and ravaged. When her coffin was lowered into the grave the day before I was left feeling as if with her body, her casket, her illness they were also burying that which makes life an adventure and with that much of my youth and perhaps some part of my future.
As I stared at her face my mouth felt dry, my hands had a slight tremor mimicking my lower lip, and not even in my thoughts could I quite find a word to define this moment, to describe my feelings. I burst out crying in loud, wracking sobs and I heard…

View original post 1,830 more words

One thought on “Coming Soon: Defined by Others by MCV Egan

Leave a Reply

